Skip to main content
Past Event Sticker

Overview of HSAG HAI Prevention Collaborative

Provider in Home with Senior Patients Medical Team Looking at Xray
Top

Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. MST.

Time

10:00 am Mountain Time (Arizona, GMT-07:00)

1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)

10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)

12:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)

Duration:

1 hour 30 minutes

Description:

Health Services Advisory Group (HSAG) is launching its new collaborative and invites you to learn what activities and services the Medicare-funded Quality Innovation Network-Quality Improvement Organizations will be providing to support you in your healthcare-associated infection (HAI) prevention and quality improvement efforts.

In addition, special guest speaker Carolyn Gould, MD, MSCR, will discuss Targeted Assessment for Prevention (TAP), which analyzes data submitted via the National Healthcare Safety Network (NHSN) to target prevention efforts to areas of greatest need. She is a Medical Epidemiologist in the Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion (DHQP) at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

 

Audience/State: