Skip to main content
Past Event Sticker

Webinar: What Does Antibiotic Stewardship Mean?

Provider in Home with Senior Patients Provider
Top

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. PT.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 2 to 3 p.m. ET/ 12 to 1 p.m. MST (AZ)

What Does Antibiotic Stewardship Mean?
How to Develop and Implement an Antibiotic Stewardship Program in Your Long-Term Care Facility

Description 
Join HSAG for an educational webinar exploring Antibiotic Stewardship in Long-Term Care Facilities (LTCFs). When you implement an antibiotic stewardship program (ASP), you can protect your patients from Clostridium difficile and adverse drug events associated with unnecessary prescribing of antibiotics. HSAG will discuss resources and programs that are available to support your efforts.

Objectives
At the completion of this webinar, the participants should be able to:

  • Understand the importance of an ASP in LTCFs.
  • Utilize the federal CMS regulatory requirements in order to develop an LTCF ASP.
  • Identify tools, key members, infrastructure, and activities necessary to implement an ASP in an LTCF.

Webinar Materials

PowerPoint Presentation

Recorded Webinar

Q&A Handout